Kilimanians Select Interim Ward Development Committee

Attendants then set up an interim Ward Development committee through appointing different citizens to take charge of health, education, planning, transport, trade and environment sectors.
The interim committee will start their work by:
Preparing a report from Saturdays meeting,
Reaching out to other forums so as to get more people involved in ward affairs / mobilization Starting a whatsapp group for committee and meeting attendants Putting together action points/plan for the ward Meeting other ward development committees within the Sub County The Committee comprises of:
Environment: Kate Anampiu
Trade: Beth Mwai and Jane Nyokabi
Planning: Mugo wa Karanja
Education: Pamela Odira
Health: Kelvin Okoth
Transport: John Muchiri
Meshak Omitti (NCC – Ward administrator), Janet Kimeu (NCC – sub county administrator), Irungu Houghton (KPF Chairperson) Constant Cap (KPF Executive Director). We would like to thank Prestige Plaza for hosting the meeting on Saturday 11th February.

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *